Method Community

Can't Print as Regular(restricted) user

Last post 03-31-2009 9:41 PM by Method_Paul. 5 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (6 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 03-30-2009 6:26 PM

Can't Print as Regular(restricted) user

Hello,

I'm getting ready to go live with our Customer Support Pages/Reports that I created with Method tomorrow.  Everything is working fine, but if I log in as someone else (NOT ME, I'M AN ADMIN) the print preview buttons only pull up the print screen but don't fill any data into them.  Is there something that needs to be allowed for a normal user to see data in print preview?  I've tried allow all tables and allow all customize screens for the user but still no data.  Please advise ASAP, I'm a little under the gun.

:)

thx 

Thank you,
    Wavetec
  • 03-31-2009 8:34 AM In reply to

Re: Can't Print as Regular(restricted) user

There are no additional steps that need to be taken to allow for another user to access the report.  There are controls in the Tab Group/Role setup where you can grant a user permission to create/edit reports, but there are no limits on a user viewing the report.  For instance, if you didn't want a particular user in a specific Role to see a report, you would create a separate screen for that Role that doesn't have the report on it.