Method Community

most optimal way to import in a new lead, an opportunity and an initial future activity ( vvp )

Last post 06-23-2014 10:21 AM by Method_Inderdeep. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-17-2014 11:59 AM

• vince
    • Not Ranked
    • Joined on 06-03-2014
    • Posts 4

most optimal way to import in a new lead, an opportunity and an initial future activity ( vvp )

Hello all:

I'm a newbie, but am not new to CRM's. I'm looking for a post, webinar (or an answer) regarding the following:

What is the optimal way to import in Leads with 1 new opportunity and 1 activity? I'm still finding myself having to manually do the opp and the activity, but I'd rather add them in all at the same data insert .

So far, this is what I'm thinking:

These are the basic fields I add for 'customer lead' table.

BillAddressAddr1 BillAddressAddr2 BillAddressCity BillAddressPostalCode BillAddressState CompanyName IsActive LeadStatus Name Phone SalesRep

What are the minimum fields ones I would need to be able to create an initial opportunity (say, with a due date of 120 days from today)?

What are the minimum fields ones I would need to be able to create an initial  initial activity (say, 30 days out from today). I would choose "outgoing phonecall", "not started"?

Also, am I to guess I would need to do 3 separate imports: 1 for 'customer lead' table, 1 for  "opportunity table" and 1 for "activity table"?

Thank you ahead of time. :)

-V

• 06-23-2014 10:21 AM In reply to

Re: most optimal way to import in a new lead, an opportunity and an initial future activity ( vvp )

Hello Vince,

You are right , you have to do three seperate imports into three separate tables, Basically the import /export tool allows you to extract all datat from tables in Method(export), and import records into any table that supports additons.