Method Community

Job Packages

Last post 03-06-2016 8:21 PM by Method_Adam. 8 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (9 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 02-22-2016 3:05 PM

Job Packages

I was wondering if someone could guide me through the custimization process of creating job packages. 

I think a button that could insert the different job names would work but I am new to this. 

I am attempting to quickly schedule a fertilzation package with the same date range, and same job names for a six "step" lawn program. 

TIA!

• 02-24-2016 10:23 AM In reply to

Re: Job Packages

Hello,

Have you taken a look at our 'Copy Work Order(s)' screen? It maybe able to help you achieve this out of the box.

-- Mortaza

Morty Barighzaai
    Customer Success Manager
    Method:CRM
  • 02-24-2016 11:17 AM In reply to

I did and it doesn't copy the old job names. 

It also creates a break in our workflow to have to copy an old work order for a new customer,aswe move from oppurtunity to agreement to close work order and production of the work ordered services. 

I'm getting close to a pretty seamless work flow with a few redundancies built in so the things we missed in the past don't. 

What might work is possibly adding a button that can populate in the 6 different job names into the date generator or?Hmm

Thanks!

• 02-24-2016 3:57 PM In reply to

I can definitely help you stitch this one together.

Just so we're both on the same page. You have a 6 step lawn program. For each step by a click of a button you want to insert both the Job Names & Recurring Dates automatically. Does that sound about right? Please don't hesitate correcting me here.

-- Mortaza

Morty Barighzaai
    Customer Success Manager
  • 02-25-2016 9:26 AM In reply to

You are pretty spot on but I don't want to waste your time so I'll take a little extra of mine to make sure I am explaing it correctly.

We provide a Lawn Care Service. Our Lawn Care Service Consists of 6 visit one every 6-8 weeks