Method Community

General issues and comments from a 1st demonstration

Last post 06-03-2015 12:07 PM by Method_Audisho. 1 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (2 items)
Sort Posts: Previous Next
  • 06-03-2015 9:27 AM

• steveb
    • Top 75 Contributor
    • Joined on 04-27-2011
    • United States
    • Posts 79

General issues and comments from a 1st demonstration

Hi all,

I'm far from an expert in the not for profit field.  I do have a very long time friend who has consulted in that industry and knows much more than I do.  I gave him a presentation yesterday during which we uncovered the following issues, some more critical than others.

1) Terminology is a 'huge' issue in this marketplace.  In a couple of places the term 'Customer' is replaced with either 'Donor' or 'Donor (Customer)'.  In many more cases only the word 'Customer' appears.  Not for Profits don't know what a customer is.  These really need to be replaced and quickly.  Potential 'customers' for the use of the app will reject it simply for that reason.

2) When selecting Items a 'Donation' or 'Non-Donation' items, the checkbox are not reset after updating as 'mark as donation' or 'mark as non donation'.  The checkboxes stay on the newly displayed rows which not have different item names displayed.

3) There is a disconnect between donor receipts and sales receipts.  When leaving the donor app and going to the sales receipts app the 'default' filter (shared sales receipts) show all donor receipts.  When selecting 'my sales receipts' no receipts are displayed, even though I am the user who entered the donor receipts.  Similarly, 'my sales receipts from today' does not report today's donor receipt.  All other filters (based upon a limited test) appear to be working properly.

Thanks,

Steve

Steven Blaustein, CPA.CITP
    Owner / Manager
    MNV Software, LLC.
  • 06-03-2015 12:07 PM In reply to

Re: General issues and comments from a 1st demonstration

Hi Steve,